Skip to content


The DLR consists of five routes:

  • Stratford—to the north
  • Beckton via the Royal Docks, in the east
  • Woolwich via London City Airport in the east
  • Lewisham via Canary Wharf and the Isle of Dogs to the south, and
  • The City with termini at Bank and Tower Gateway

The Stratford, Beckton, Lewisham and City routes converge at Poplar/West India Quay, and the route to Woolwich Arsenal branches off the Beckton route at Canning Town.

Future extensions will take the DLR to:

  • Stratford to Canning Town (planned)—this will mean taking over part of the North London Line mainline railway
  • Barking Reach and Dagenham (proposed)

Isle of Dogs OS map
Click for a map of the DLR in the Isle of Dogs.

Back to top

Page generated in ≈ 0.0051 seconds